This blog is meant for use by members of the Association for news and views. Send comments / suggestions / views to e-mail Id:

Monday, July 12, 2010

Commemorative Postage Stamp on Rath Yatra released

Commemorative postage stamp on Rath Yatra was released by Sri Gurudas Kamat, Hon'ble Minister of State for Communications & IT in Bhubaneswar on 12.07.2010. Sri Naveen Patnaik, Hon'ble Chief Minister of Orissa was the Chief Guest in the state level function.

Sri Bijay Kumar Mohanty, Hon'ble MLA, Bhubaneswar Central,  Sri Pinaki Mishra, Hon'ble MP (LS), Puri and Dr. Prasanna Kumar Patsani, Hon'ble MP(LS), Bhubaneswar who were Guests of Honour spoke on the occasion highlighting, among other things, some of the issues in the Circle like construction of staff quarters and office buildings  in vacant lands, a new PTC for Orissa in Bhubaneswar, better facilities in Postal  Dispensaries etc. The Hon’ble Chief Minister also requested the Hon’ble MOS C & IT to look into the Departmental issues of Orissa Circle. The Hon’ble MOS C and IT assured to look into those issues.

No comments: